Friday, November 11, 2011

What do you think of Dana White's twitter comments after yesterdays fight?

I think Dana has the right to express his opinion, but this is really inappropriate stuff for him to be saying under his own name, as he is the well-known president and spokesperson of the UFC. Dana White always talks about preserving the "legitimacy of the sport." Lots of people talk like this behind doors, but when the average MMA newcomer or critic sees this type of thing, they are going to ociate MMA more with WWE than any real sport. I understand Dana feels like he needs to say "I told you so" after Fedor was refusing to fight in the UFC, but he shouldn't do it under his own name where millions of people are going to see it.

No comments:

Post a Comment